Meet the staff at Central Office

Staff

Francesca Berriman MBE HonDTech

Chief Executive

 

Francesca, as Chief Executive, is responsible for the day to day running of the Institute and Central Office. She works with the Executive Board and Council in setting the Strategic and Corporate Plans and prepares the Annual Plan. The Chief Executive attends various events and represents the Institute on many external organisation committees. 

Francesca has been Chief Executive at CIAT since 1995 and has worked within the Architectural Technology environment for over 25 years. Of her many achievements, Francesca led the Institute to receive its Royal Charter in 2005. Francesca is also Vice Chairman for the Society of the Environment and was Vice Chairman for the Construction Industry Council (CIC), of which she is still actively involved.

Francesca was made an MBE in Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II’s 2012 Birthday Honours, for services to the Architectural Technology profession.

  • Email:berriman@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Diane Dale

Practice and Technical Director

 

Diane is responsible for all matters regarding practice and technical against the Institute’s aims and objectives within the Strategic and Corporate Plans. Diane manages the Practice and Technical Department and facilitates CIAT input into developing and existing legislation and regulations. Working with the Vice-Presidents and Taskforces to keep members apprised of issues that they need to be aware of and to produce and develop information and improve and influence conditions assisting members to use best practice in relation to regulatory, legislative issues and internal conduct restrictions.

 

  • Email:diane@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

James Banks

Membership Director

 

James oversees management of the Department against the Institute’s aims and objectives within the Strategic and Corporate Plans, incorporating promotion, collaboration, recruitment, progression, currency of standards and retention. Moderators’ Group and Membership Group fall within the Department’s remit.

  • Email:james@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Adam Endacott

Communications Director and Archivist

 

Adam oversees management of the Communications Department against the Institute’s aims and objectives within the Strategic and Corporate Plan. He develops and implements the communications and marketing strategies for the Institute at a strategic level, acting as the link between the Institute, the members and those outside the Institute. This includes the Institute’s Corporate Style and logo, publications, website, social media, marketing, advertising and sponsorship, promotional items and merchandise, exhibitions, Awards, acting as the Region/Centre Liaison and IT amongst other things. Adam in addition is the Editor of AT journal and the Institute’s Archivist.

  • Email:adam@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Tara Page

Education Director and International Director

 

Tara oversees management of the Education Department against the Institute’s aims and objectives within the Strategic and Corporate Plans. For Education, this includes overseeing the strategic development of Architectural Technology in academia. The Education Board, Accreditation Group and Research Group fall within the Education Department’s remit.

Tara oversees management of the International Department against the Institute’s aims and objectives within the Strategic and Corporate Plans. For the International Department, she undertakes international development activities relating to all of the work that the Institute does.

  • Email:tara@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Joanne Rowlands

Project Management Executive

 
  • Email:joanne@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Graham Chalkley

Assistant Practice Director

 

Graham is Assistant Practice Director and supports Diane with the management of the Department. Graham is also Secretary to the Conduct Committee and provides guidance and advice to members and members of the public with regards to the Conduct and Complaints Procedures.

 

  • Email:graham@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Donna Chappell

Assistant Communications Director

 

Donna supports with the management and implementation of the objectives relating to the Communications Department. 

 

  • Email:donna@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Dorota Fitzpatrick

Assistant Membership Director

 

Dorota supports with the management and implementation of the objectives relating to the Membership Department incorporating promotion, collaboration, recruitment and progression.

 

  • Email:dorota@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Amina Khanum

Assistant International Director and Specialist Registers' Coordinator

 

Amina supports with the management and implementation of the objectives relating to the International Department. She is also responsible for the Institute’s specialist registers such as the Chartered Environmentalist Register and CIAT-Accredited Conservationists.

 

  • Email:amina@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Dr Noora Kokkarinen

Assistant Education Director

 

Noora assists with the management of the Education Department including Approval, Accreditation and Centre of Excellence applications and visits and manages CPD related activity.

 

  • Email:noora@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Sharon Boyd

Accountant

 
  • Email:sharon@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Jitka Jouklova

Receptionist & Facilities Assistant

 

The Receptionist & Facilities Assistant is responsible for the day to day running of reception and manages the switchboard. 

  • Email:info@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Fateha Begum

Practice & Conduct Administrator

 

Fateha supports Diane and Graham in the running of the Practice Department. Fateha is responsible for administering and maintaining the Register of Practices and profile register and ensuring that members adhere to the Code of Conduct with regards to registering their practices.

 

  • Email:fateha@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Alison Blow

Education and Membership Administrator

 

Supporting both the Education and Membership Departments. For Education, Alison offers advice on academic programmes and career progression and for Membership, provides guidance on joining and qualifying as well as processing membership applications for all grades.

 

  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Megan Brown

Membership Administrator

 

Megan administers POP/Panel Assessments and Interview Boards, registers all grades of membership as well as providing guidance on joining, progressing and qualifying via all routes to membership.

 

  • Email:megan@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Rochae Cook-Anderson

Events & Administrative Assistant

 
  • Email:rochae@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

James Evans

Communications & Digital Administrator

 

James supports the Communications Department.

 

  • Email:jamese@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Vicki Howard

Finance Assistant

 

Vicki supports Sharon in the Finance Department.

  • Email:vicki@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Anna Karaivanova

Education Administrator

 
  • Email:anna@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Malika Mader

Finance Assistant

 

Malika supports Sharon in the Finance Department.

April McKay

Communications Assistant

 

April supports the Communications Department and administers the Institute's weekly e-newsletter AT Weekly.

  • Email:april@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206

Abby Wright

Practice Assistant

 

Abby supports the Practice Department.

  • Email:abby@ciat.org.uk
  • Tel:020 7278 2206