If your project involves a listed building, restoration or renovation then a Chartered Architectural Technologist with the additional qualification of CIAT-Accredited Conservationist, can work with you on your project, to restore and renovate a property to its original splendour or to balance a contemporary or a heritage development.

CIAT Accreditated Conservationist are recognised by English Heritage, Historic Scotland and The Heritage Lottery fund to act as lead consultants on grant-funded projects and are recognised in the UK as conservation-accredited professionals.

The Directory of Accredited Conservationists, below, identifies all CIAT Member(s) (MCIAT) who have qualified as a CIAT-Accredited Conservationist or CIAT-Recognised Conservationist (non-practising).


Ian Alderton MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Architectural Management Services
64 Chapel Hill
HALSTEAD
Essex
CO9 1JP
Tel: 07508 705450
Email: ian@architecturalmanagement.co.uk

Steve Berry BA(Hons) PG Dip Architecture (AEES) MCIAT CEnv CIAT-Accredited Conservationist IHBC
Dyfi Architecture Limited
Tynygarth House
Artists Valley
Furnace
Machynlleth
Ceredigion
SY20 8TD
Tel: 01654 629630
Email:enquiries@dyfiarchitecture.co.uk

Barry Bridgwood MCIAT CIAT-Recognised Conservationist M.Sc. (Building Conservation)
47 Cuttons Corner 
Hemblington
Norwich
NR13 4ps
Tel: 01603 715504
Email: architecture@barrybridgwood.co.uk


Des Cairns MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Des Cairns Architecture
Fisherman’s Cottage
31 Lough Road
Ballinderry Upper
Lisburn
Northern Ireland
BT28 2JY
Tel: 028 94422660 or 07802201371
Email: des@descairns.com
www.descairns.com

Lawrence Coussell MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
12 Ravensway
Downham Market
Norfolk
PE38 0DB
Tel: 01366 384452
Email: lawrencecoussell@btinternet.com

John Halton MCIAT CIAT -Accredited Conservationist MBEng MCIOB MRICS
John Halton Design Ltd
Church View
Church Lane
Brandon
Lincolnshire
NG32 2AP
Tel: 01636 626907 
Email: admin@johnhaltondesign.co.uk
www.johnhaltondesign.co.uk

Mark Kennett PPCIAT MCIAT CEnv CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Wilson Kennett Partnership
College House
2 College Street
Harrogate
North Yorkshire
HG2 0AH
Tel: 01423 531183
Email: markk@wkpartnership.co.uk
www.wkpartnership.co.uk

Toni Page MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
R H Partnership Architects
94 Chesterton Road
Cambridge
CB4 1ER
Tel: 01223 316309
Email: toni.page@rhpartnership.co.uk

Paul Travis MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Purcell
9 The Precincts
Canterbury
Kent
CT1 2EE
Tel: 01227 475375
Email: paul.travis@purcelluk.com

Tim Richardson  MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
51 Derwent Road 
Stirchley
Birmingham 
B30 2UY
Tel: 0121 471 1478
Email: tim@timothyrichardson.co.uk